For the past three months I have been using a 3D program called Blender. It is a 3D modeling/animation program that I have been learning how to use and have enjoyed doing so. Initially, it was to make little animations for games like Minecraft and such, but I have been learning how to use it for more than that. I have learned how to use particle emitters and add different effects to their materials. I learned how to create rounded models, and an example of this is a lightbulb model I used in a still stock photo.

Lightbulb-01_0001.png

A lot of what I have learned is from online YouTube and Blender tutorials, which have helped me greatly, and there is much more I will do with them. I think that learning how to use this type of program will definitely help me in the future, whether I get a job for this skill, or if I become my own boss.

Leave a Reply

