So, as you may already know from a previous essay, this essay blog was created for the Ron Paul Curriculum, a no textbook course that I will be taking for the remainder of my high school years. This week in my business course, I was asked to do something I really didn’t expect. I was assigned to give some benefits of the curriculum as a testimonial of sorts. So, without further ado, let’s begin listing.

So, the first I would mention has to do with the fact that the math course has nothing to do with common core. This is something my family strives to avoid, and I have been enjoying it because of this.

Next is that it is mostly taught from a libertarian stand point. This is another aspect that drew my family towards using the course. I myself have learned a lot about what really, truly, goes on in the government, and I am glad for it.

Next is that I take full responsibility for my education. This course is not something I would skip just because I want to do something else. On the contrary, I want to get it done, because I know I will learn things that will benefit me in the future.

The next one is God is somewhat a part of the course. A good example of this is that evolution is not mentioned anywhere in my science course, and I am very pleased with that.

A big benefit, in my opinion, is that it has a business course. I have and are in the process of learning how to run a business with it. Things like ads, finding a niche, and other aspects of business are all taught here, which will definitely help me in the long run.

The next would actually be what I’m doing right now. Writing. When I was younger, I hated writing, but now, having done it so many times, I’ve become adept in this skill and can write fairly well. Almost every course requires it as well.

Next, is that the Ron Paul Curriculum wants people to succeed in life. This is why I take it. It’s teaching me about the government, about running a business, how to write well, and how to manage money, because they want children and teens to make it in life.

The last one I will state is that RPC (for short) has nothing to do with the government or any graded school system. This I love. I’m learning things that would never be taught in public schools, and I’m not learning things that would be shoved down the throats of others who attend them.

These are a few benefits and reasons that result in me taking this course. If you are like me, and you are willing to put in the effort, then this course will definitely be one you will benefit from.

Leave a Reply

